Get ready for round: Life

‘Don’t sit down, keep moving around. Get ready for round 8′. Anybody who has ever done Tabata probably knows this line. The funny thing is, it pretty much sums up life.

Over the past few months, things have been like a hurricane. A hurricane around me and a hurricane inside me. Going from knowing exactly what to do, to having no clue where to go with me life. Thinking ‘I have got so much passion for CrossFit and working out in general, I need to make a living out of this’ followed by thinking ‘but there is no way that is possible’. Finding ways, trying to create ways, going from left to right in a split second. A million beginnings, a handful of middles, but no endings. I didn’t sit down, I kept moving around and I prepared myself for the next round, but that’s hard if you have no clue what that round is going to look like.

Life is about never ending self-improvement. Being taken care of is easy. It is the easiest way to live your life, if you don’t have to worry about money, about a roof over your head, about good food on the table. The problem with the easy life to me is, there is no challenge. And without challenge, there is no victory. A life without victory to me doesn’t make me happy. I have learned that challenges and struggles are more than okay, because they create an opportunity to grow. An opportunity to become a better and stronger person. And it is such a cliche, but is true.

Finding a job these days isn’t easy. Especially when you think that what you really want doesn’t exist. Wrong.. it is all about attitude remember. About a positive mindset, about believing there is a way. And then a friend of mine showed me a great job opportunity which combines my experience with my passion: Editor in Chief @ Changing Life. Finding your dream job is one thing, but getting it is another thing. I was so excited after the interview, that I couldn’t even dare to think that they would hire me. But they did.. I got the job… I will start this monday and I am so excited and nervous at the same time. For the first time in my life, I have the feeling that this is going to make me really happy. And you know what, if things weren’t a mess a while ago, I would have never ended up getting this job. So in order to grow, I had to be down to the floor first.

Work hard for what you want because it won’t come to you without a fight. You have to be strong and courageous and know that you can do anything you put your mind to. If somebody puts you down or criticizes you, just keep on believing in yourself and turn it into something positive.

Leah LaBelle

If you are in that position right now, where you have no clue where to go. If you feel like you will never find what you are looking for. If you are torn apart and you have no clue how to pick up the pieces.. I would like to say one thing: You can do it! Believe you can and you are half way there. Pick up the pieces you need the most now and leave the rest for later. Rome wasn’t build in a day either. You don’t have to be complete in order to succeed. You will have to start moving, in order to be complete again. So, don’t sit down, keep moving around. Get ready for round: life! GO!

DSC_0216.JPG

 

Geef een reactie

